Skip to content

Meet the team

David Zannella, CFA, CAIA

Director, Investments

Portfolio Manager

Having joined Altium in 2017, David is primarily responsible for managing investment portfolios, sourcing new opportunities, and performing ongoing due diligence on current providers. He is also a voting member of our Investment Committee.

Prior to joining Altium, he was part of Manulife Asset Management where he helped build customized investment solutions to private and institutional investors. He also brings investment banking experience, having worked for BNP Paribas as Vice President, responsible for covering Canadian financial and governmental institutions. David also held various roles in investment analysis and institutional relationship management.

David holds a Bachelor of Commerce with a major in Finance from McGill University. He also holds the Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) designation as well as the Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst (CAIA) designation.

Back to the Team

Back to the Team

Aller au contenu

Rencontrez l'équipe

David Zannella, CFA, CAIA

Gestionnaire de portefeuille

Investissements

S’étant joint à Altium en 2017, David est responsable principalement de la gestion des portefeuilles, de la recherche de nouvelles opportunités d’investissements et du processus de vérification diligente continue. Il est également membre votant de notre Comité d’investissement.

Auparavant, David a travaillé pour Gestion de placements Manuvie, où il a contribué à l'élaboration de solutions d'investissement personnalisées pour des investisseurs institutionnels et privés. Il possède également de l’expérience en banque d’affaires, ayant travaillé pour BNP Paribas à titre de vice-président et s’étant occupé du secteur des institutions financières et gouvernementales canadiennes. De plus, il a occupé divers postes dans le domaine de l’analyse des investissements et de la gestion des relations institutionnelles.

David est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en commerce avec une spécialisation en finances de l’Université McGill. Il détient les titres d’analyste financier agréé (CFA) et d’analyste agréé en investissement alternatif (CAIA).

Retour à l'équipe

Retour à l'équipe